Katy Thorne KC, Harriet Johnson and Sian Wilkins nominated for The Inspirational Women in Law Awards 2022 

We are delighted to announce the nominees for the First 100 Years’  Inspirational Women in Law Awards 2022:  Katy Thorne KC and Harriet Johnson both for Barrister of the Year, and Senior Civil Practice Manager, Sian Wilkins for Mentor of the Year. 

 The Inspirational Women in Law Awards recognise individuals from across the legal profession who are leading the way in improving equality and diversity. The Awards recognise those who are both excelling in their areas of practice and are working for the changes needed to ensure women working in the law are able to thrive.

The Awards are judged by a panel of experts from the industry, with winners announced on 1 November at the Next 100 Years’ Awards Ceremony. In their 7th edition, the Inspirational Women in Law Awards 2022 will be framed by a special centenary celebration of the achievements of women in law, since the first women were admitted as barristers and solicitors in England & Wales in 1922: ‘Our Inspirations in Law: A Centenary Celebration’.