BHRC Executive Committee 2022-23 elect Stephen Cragg QC the Chair, Aswini Weereratne QC the Vice-Chair; Zimran Samuel and Louise Price as members.

Doughty Street Chambers is delighted to announce that Stephen Cragg QC has been elected as the incoming Chair of the Bar Human Rights Committee of England & Wales: Executive Committee 2022-23 and Aswini Weereratne QC will serve as Vice-Chair for the Executive Committee.

Zimran Samuel and Louise Price have been elected Executive Committee members.

Stephen Cragg QC says:

"I’m delighted to have been elected and look forward to carrying on in the next couple of years the work done by Schona Jolly QC, our current chair. It’s great that Doughty Street has four members on the Executive Committee"

The full list of the incoming Executive Committee 2022-23 is available here.